Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Goldsworthy

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jim Goldsworthy

4.8 out of 5 (58 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Alene Bear

Alene Bear

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Oh my goodness!! I don’t have enough Pretty words of praise for Melany at Jim goldsworthy State Farm agency She is saving us more than $10,000. Annually on our commercial vehicle insurance GOOD RIDDENCE TO PROGRESSIVE. IT WAS pretty dragged out for the # of vehicles and trailers to insure. PLUS. She cut my Personal car insurance too. I’m paying one third what I was paying to Progressive As I have said, not enough words of praise for her and her agency"
Profile photo of Rachel Johnson

Rachel Johnson

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Hunter was such a pleasure and made the process of changing insurance companies seamless. Thanks again Hunter!"
Profile photo of Cinthia Pereira

Cinthia Pereira

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melany was fantastic! She answered all my questions and quick to respond to my emails. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Jeanie Slaughter

Jeanie Slaughter

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but GREAT things to say about Jim Goldsworthy and his Team. Kris and Theresa go above and beyond their jobs. We both personally and business related have tried other companies and the lack of transparency was awful to say the least. Goldsworthy's team have always been honest and straight forward. Even when the answer is not the one you may want, they are always true to their values and their clients interest all the way around. My self and the company I work for only gave 5 stars because the ratings do not go any HIGHER.. Keep up the great work"
Profile photo of Katelyn Grace

Katelyn Grace

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Theresa has helped my family and myself for years. Love her so much and always appreciate her help!"
Profile photo of Charly A

Charly A

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melany Oropeza’s care for customers is outstanding I’ve never had anyone guide me through the insurance process as great as she has . Explained everything efficiently in detail assuring I didn’t have any unanswered questions , please if you need any type of insurance home, auto , life ask for Melany Oropeza I guarantee she will exceed your expectations!"
Profile photo of Reba Denney

Reba Denney

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful ! And answered all the questions I had."
Profile photo of April Pinkston

April Pinkston

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm is the only car insurance I have ever had and will stay with them. The people that work in Whitesboro TX are the best. So helpful and always friendly."
Profile photo of Nina Savard

Nina Savard

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is so friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable at this office. Theresa set up our appointment, sent us a reminder, and has always been available for questions when we called in the past. Hunter reviewed our policies and got everything adjusted to meet our changing needs and found some discounts we were eligible to receive. He truly wanted what would be best for us and not just trying to sell us something. Initially we were dreading going in, but now we are so glad we did."
Profile photo of Matthew Vanderzwart

Matthew Vanderzwart

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is always prompt to answer any questions and are very easy to work with. I have personal and business policies with them. Any of the staff members are knowledgeable and willing to go the extra mile. Thank y’all for your services!!"
Profile photo of Julie Campbell

Julie Campbell

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff and the team have taken care of all of my insurance needs for years and years. Great friendly service!! Keep up the awesome work!"
Profile photo of Kathy Buckaloo

Kathy Buckaloo

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love Jim Goldsworthy State Farm Ins. in Whitesboro. The staff is very friendly and willing to help you with any questions and concerns you may have. They make you feel like family from day 1 and no other company has made me feel like this!! And their prices were great for me !!!"
Profile photo of Marita Perla

Marita Perla

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"They treated me well and explained to me everything detail."
Profile photo of Karen Price

Karen Price

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly with competitive rates. I appreciate the help with getting my insurance needs."
Profile photo of iicaticornii caticorn

iicaticornii caticorn

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melany was amazing courtesy kind very knowledgeable about what I needed for insurance!! Excellent experience"
Profile photo of Travis Latham

Travis Latham

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, service above and beyond."
Profile photo of Brittney Howell

Brittney Howell

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office and wonderful people!"
Profile photo of Kaylie Ragsdale

Kaylie Ragsdale

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"It’s hard to find people who sell things for a living that genuinely care about you as a person and I can confidently say I’ve experienced that first hand with this group of people. Top notch people, top notch quality service! Give them a call or stop by and experience it for yourself."
Profile photo of Jessica Anderson

Jessica Anderson

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with this agent for many years. They are friendly, knowledgeable , and understanding. I recommend them!!"
Profile photo of Benjamin Watson

Benjamin Watson

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hunter and his team are awesome! They are personable and they know their stuff! Been with State Farm for years, never have any issues."
Profile photo of Crystal Taylor

Crystal Taylor

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Soo I truly have to say this... out of all of places I do business with this office has to truly be the very best... I can be forgetful I can be neurotic and I can be a pain but with everything that has happened I feel like this office truly has become part of my family... I know that sounds silly but I am speaking the truth.... Funny part is I wonder if they ever see my number and go oh man it's her again lol if so I would never know it because they are just as nice today as they were when I switched to them and I don't even live in Whitesboro haven't in years but I can promise I will never stop doing business with this office unless they get rid of me...lol..."
Profile photo of Richard G

Richard G

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Jim Goldsworthy in Whitesboro. Super friendly staff. Great rates with the drive safe and save program. Ive never had a more pleasant time dealing with my auto insurance than with State Farm in Whitesboro."
Profile photo of Charles H

Charles H

August 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hunter has always been very quick to respond to our questions. And his products have been a great value to us. He provides excellent customer service."
Profile photo of John McCage

John McCage

August 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had Allstate. Rates went up for no reason. So I got local insurance now with State Farm at a better rate. Looking forward to seeing what kind of discount I’ll get with the safe driving chip. Already saving without it. Glad I switched. Hunter was very helpful."
Profile photo of Steve Williams

Steve Williams

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"People in the office are always pleasant & helpful."