Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Goldsworthy

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Goldsworthy

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (67 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jim Pollard

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dedicated professional office. Kris Ragsdale is a dedicated person."

Jane Pollard

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called and visited with Melany a few weeks ago about getting me a quote for my auto insurance premium. She immediate started asking questions and putting together figures and options. She demonstrated “Servant Leadership” characteristics immediately without hesitation. That was our first conversation. After I asked about premium cost difference if I bundled, she continued providing resources and contacts to help me get the information I needed. At this time I had not indicated to her any commitment other than I was price shopping. I worked with her for over a week and she never hesitated to be kind, knowledgeable and helpful. Today I met with her and changed my auto insurance to State Farm out of Whitesboro and plan to move my home insurance if everything continues to move in the right direction. If you want someone that strives to serve your needs and works for your benefit give her a call. You won’t be disappointed."

Maria Hosay

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a great experience, Hunter made me feel safe purchasing insurance through state Farm and knowing they will always answer my questions honestly."

Lee Reynolds

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Theresa, Thank you for all your help. You Rock!!! The staff is on point to helping customers. Friendly staff.. Every time I phone the office or drop by office everyone greets me with a smile.."

Misty Wells

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"This team is very responsive and helpful. Answered all of my questions and more. Would highly recommend."

Gabriel Acosta

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melany was awesome! She got right to it, took care of business. Couldn’t be happier!"

Berenice Romero

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would just like to say that customer service with Melany Oropeza in the Whitesboro office is amazing! Any time I have questions or need help with anything, she is always ready to help. She makes everything very clear and easy to understand. 10/10 recommend everyone to see Melany in the Whitesboro office!!!"

Vanessa Weber

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went there today. I needed help with a claim to another insurance company. Theresa was very patient,kind and helpful. The best customer service I have received at any insurance company. I highly recommend their services."

Alene Bear

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Oh my goodness!! I don’t have enough Pretty words of praise for Melany at Jim goldsworthy State Farm agency She is saving us more than $10,000. Annually on our commercial vehicle insurance GOOD RIDDENCE TO PROGRESSIVE. IT WAS pretty dragged out for the # of vehicles and trailers to insure. PLUS. She cut my Personal car insurance too. I’m paying one third what I was paying to Progressive As I have said, not enough words of praise for her and her agency"

Rachel Johnson

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Hunter was such a pleasure and made the process of changing insurance companies seamless. Thanks again Hunter!"

Cinthia Pereira

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melany was fantastic! She answered all my questions and quick to respond to my emails. Thank you!"

Jeanie Slaughter

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but GREAT things to say about Jim Goldsworthy and his Team. Kris and Theresa go above and beyond their jobs. We both personally and business related have tried other companies and the lack of transparency was awful to say the least. Goldsworthy's team have always been honest and straight forward. Even when the answer is not the one you may want, they are always true to their values and their clients interest all the way around. My self and the company I work for only gave 5 stars because the ratings do not go any HIGHER.. Keep up the great work"

Katelyn Grace

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Theresa has helped my family and myself for years. Love her so much and always appreciate her help!"

Charly A

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melany Oropeza’s care for customers is outstanding I’ve never had anyone guide me through the insurance process as great as she has . Explained everything efficiently in detail assuring I didn’t have any unanswered questions , please if you need any type of insurance home, auto , life ask for Melany Oropeza I guarantee she will exceed your expectations!"

Reba Denney

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful ! And answered all the questions I had."

April Pinkston

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm is the only car insurance I have ever had and will stay with them. The people that work in Whitesboro TX are the best. So helpful and always friendly."

Nina Savard

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is so friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable at this office. Theresa set up our appointment, sent us a reminder, and has always been available for questions when we called in the past. Hunter reviewed our policies and got everything adjusted to meet our changing needs and found some discounts we were eligible to receive. He truly wanted what would be best for us and not just trying to sell us something. Initially we were dreading going in, but now we are so glad we did."

Matthew Vanderzwart

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is always prompt to answer any questions and are very easy to work with. I have personal and business policies with them. Any of the staff members are knowledgeable and willing to go the extra mile. Thank y’all for your services!!"

Julie Campbell

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff and the team have taken care of all of my insurance needs for years and years. Great friendly service!! Keep up the awesome work!"

Kathy Buckaloo

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love Jim Goldsworthy State Farm Ins. in Whitesboro. The staff is very friendly and willing to help you with any questions and concerns you may have. They make you feel like family from day 1 and no other company has made me feel like this!! And their prices were great for me !!!"

Marita Perla

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"They treated me well and explained to me everything detail."

Karen Price

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly with competitive rates. I appreciate the help with getting my insurance needs."

iicaticornii caticorn

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melany was amazing courtesy kind very knowledgeable about what I needed for insurance!! Excellent experience"

Travis Latham

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, service above and beyond."

Brittney Howell

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office and wonderful people!"